Free Webinar: Making A Radio Concert Ad That Sells Tickets

radio concert ad webinar

This is an educational webinar to help new and first-time promoters learn the basics of promoting a concert or special event. At the conclusion of this interactive seminar, each participant should have a clear understanding of what it takes to write a great radio concert commercial.

A mediocre person tells. A good person explains. A superior person demonstrates. A great person inspires others to see for themselves.”
– Harvey Mackay

Webinar Title: The Secrets To Making A Radio Concert Ad That Sells Tickets

Description: The focus of this seminar is on how to make a sizzling radio concert ad that sells tickets. It takes more than a great voice and we’ll offer some useful tips and advice. Some of the topics of discussion will include:

  • How to write ad copy for radio.
  • What key elements should the copy include?
  • What not to put in a commercial.
  • Matching the right voice over tempo with the event.
  • The difference between a using a 30 or 60 seconds commercial.
  • Why update your spot?
  • And much much more!

Beneficiaries: Promoters, talent buyers, venue bookers, event organizers and planners, DJs, voice-over talent, radio salespeople, or any individual, group, organization or company responsible for producing a live concert performance, special event, or tour.

Date: Thursday August 29, 2013
Presenter: Kevin Morrison, Booking Agent, eJams Entertainment Booking Agency
Guest Speaker: Al Twitty, a seasoned voice over talent since 1999
Length: 45 minutes with Q&A
Start Time: 1:00 P.M. EST
Start Time in Your Time Zone: 7:00 a.m. Hawaii / 9:00 a.m. Alaska / 10:00 a.m. Pacific / 11:00 a.m. Mountain / 12:00 p.m. Central / 1:00 p.m. EST / 6:00 p.m. GMT / 6:00 a.m. Next Day NZDT. Click Here to find the start time in your Time Zone (first Location Should be set as New York, NY, U.S.A.)

Making A Radio Concert Ad That Sells TicketsAbout Guest Speaker: Al Twitty began his voice over career in 1999, specializing in urban radio imaging. His voice can be heard on radio and television commercials in over 25 U.S. radio markets today and around the world in countries like St. Lucia, Trinidad, Cayman Islands, Sri Lanka, UK, Bermuda, and Canada. Clear Channel, ABC Radio, Cumulus Broadcasting, Radio One, Perry Broadcasting, Citadel Broadcasting, Paramount Media have also used his talent as “the voice” of their media outlets. He is currently the Executive Producer at Urban Radio Group LLC.

Webinar Cost: Free. This exclusive presentation will be made available to only 25 registrants.

Log-In: On the morning of the webinar (8/29/13) all registrants will receive the webpage and password to the live online presentation. Log-in 15 minutes ahead of the meeting on your computer or phone (for audio-only).

Questions: Please use our contact form.

Register For Webinar: Closed.

© Copyright 2013. The presentation, materials and content of this webinar is the intellectual property of eJams Entertainment LLC. It is presented for the educational use of each registrant. Any reproduction, rebroadcast or reselling of this webinar, or of the content contained within, without the expressed written consent of the eJams Entertainment LLC is strictly prohibited.


Share

5 Comments

  1. gc says:

    whoah this blog is excellent i love reading your articles.

    Keep up the good work! You understand, lots of persons are searching round for this information, you could help them greatly.

  2. Susan Boudreaux says:

    I am so upset I missed the webinar yesterday…..I don’t know HOW I did that! Aaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

  3. K Coleman says:

    I would like to attend a webinar. Please tell me next available date.

    *** For information on the next one follow us at http://twitter.com/eJams ***

  4. Shake Dizzy says:

    I’m a indie artist and I’m interested in attending the webinar.

  5. Clemon Byrd says:

    This looks very interesting and informative. I will attend. Thank you

Leave a Comment

Newsletter Signup

Join our newsletter mailing list for the latest information on artist availabilities, promoter tips, and more.

Search

FacebookTwitterGoogle PlusLinked InPinterestYouTubeVimeo